

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 12th October 2005

Dear Sir/Madam.

A meeting of the Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee will be held at the Council Offices (Council Chamber) on Wednesday 19th October 2005 at 7.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in **Committee Room 1/2** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Yours faithfully,

Malgwyn Davies
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To appoint a Chairman for the ensuing year.
- 2. To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year
- 3. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 20th July 2005 (min. nos. 1 9).
- 4. Matters Arising.
- 5. To receive Chief Superintendent Alun Thomas.
- 4. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (a) Siting of G3 Aerials/Masts for Mobile Phones Mr. T. Stephens, Development Control;
 - (b) Rights of Way report attached;
 - (c) Decorative Christmas Lighting 2005 report attached.

Circulation:

Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, B.A. Barker, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, N.S. Dix, C.P. Duggan, K. Etheridge, L. Gardiner, M.H. Newman, D.J. Potter, Mrs. D. Price, G.R. Price, Mrs. J.A. Pritchard, C.P. Mann, A.S. Williams

Community/Town Councillors:

J.E. Roberts - Aber Valley; Mrs. C. Osborne - Argoed; I. Hughes - Bargoed; Mrs. G. Howell - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Wilkins - Blackwood; Mrs. M. Hallam - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; D. Roberts - Gelligaer; Mrs. J. Hanson - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; A. Candy - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; Mrs. G. Bevan - Rhymney; Mrs. B. Jones - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils